Ning "Membership / Events Director" announcement

Pat

Olga Suarez is the new membership and events person at Ning.

See below notice, extracted from Boquete.Ning.com a few minutes ago. I presume the posting date to be today, Friday, November 20, 2015.

A BOQUETE NING ANNOUNCEMENT

Hello Ning Community:

I have great news to share with you! I have joined new Ning Management Team, as its Membership / Events Director.  I spent the past few weeks exploring all the ideas with Bob Hunter and happy to report I look forward to join him & the team.   As many of you know, I have been a resident of Boquete for a few years  and very active in many community matters.  It also helps that I have a heritage background in Panama as part of the latin culture and also raised in the United States. I understand the differences and dynamic's of the expat community and hope my experiences I share can help the Ning community.  Although I am traveling for a few months, from afar, I am still very involved with all the happenings of our town. I do plan on returning over the next few months, with frequent travels in between for my new business opporuntities.

It is exciting to see the direction the new Ning management is taking and in turn, the tremendous opportunities this new direction will present to the community. Far from personal attacks and bickering, (but still enjoying stimulating differences).  Ning will focus on spotlighting the good, the innovative, and the unique. Enhancing the beauty of our town and all the good it has to offer; Its people, businesses, places, nature and much more. Ning will strive to be all its members hope it to be and Ning will work hard with our members to make Boquete a continued great place to live.